boble prize winners

List of 2016 Noble Prize Winners

Static GK

Lists of 2016 Nobel Prize Winners:

Nobel Prize, any of the prizes (five in number until 1969, when a sixth was added) that are awarded annually from a fund bequeathed for that purpose by the Swedish inventor and industrialist Alfred Nobel. The Nobel Prizes are widely regarded as the most prestigious awards given for intellectual achievement in the world. The first distribution of the prizes took place on December 10, 1901, the fifth anniversary of Nobel’s death.

  1. Nobel Prize for Physics 
  2. Nobel Prize for Chemistry
  3. Nobel Prize for Physiology or Medicine
  4. Nobel Prize forLiterature
  5. Nobel Prize for Peace
  6. Noble Prize for Economic Sciences (Added in 1969)

( Noble prize for Economic Sciences Awarded by The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel, was established in 1968 by the Bank of Sweden and was first awarded in 1969. Although not technically a Nobel Prize, it is identified with the award; its winners are announced with the Nobel Prize recipients, and the Prize in Economic Sciences is presented at the Nobel Prize Award Ceremony)

List of 2016 Noble Prize Winners

Lists of Nobel Prizes and Laureates 2016
Nobel Laureates Field Contribution
F. Duncan

M. Haldane

J. Michael Kosterlitz

  • For the theoretical discoveries of topological phase transitions and topological phases of matter
Jean-Pierre Sauvage

Sir J. Fraser Stoddart

Bernard L. Feringa

  • For the design and synthesis of molecular machines
Yoshinori Ohsumi Physiology or Medicine
  • For the discoveries of mechanisms for autophagy

Bob Dylan

  • For having created new poetic expressions within the great American song tradition

Juan Manuel Santos

  • For his resolute efforts to bring the country’s more than 50-year-long civil war to an end
Oliver Hart

Bengt Holmström

Economic Sciences
  • For their contributions to contract theory

It is a set of annual international awards bestowed in a number of categories by Swedish and Norwegian institutions in recognition of academic, cultural, and/or scientific advances. In Physics, Chemistry, and Economic Sciences is awarded by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences; in Physiology or Medicine; Literature; and the Nobel Peace Prize are awarded by the Karolinska Institute, Swedish Academy and Norwegian Nobel Committee respectively.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *