State Ministers

List of Ministers of State (Independent charge) and Ministers of State with portfolios

General Awareness

Hello readers, In the previous article we have given complete list of all cabinet ministers with their portfolios and constituency. In this article we bring you Ministers of State (Independent charge) and Ministers of State with their portfolios.State Ministers

Minister of State (MoS) with independent charge (State Ministers):

A Minister of State with independent charge is a minister without an overseeing Cabinet Minister in the State or Union Government of India. He himself is in charge of his ministry. Moreover such ministers can take part in cabinet meetings on important issues.

List of All Ministers of State (Independent Charge) :

     Minister Name                               Portfolio
 Rao Inderjit Singh Planning ,Chemicals and Fertilizers
Santosh Kumar Gangwar Labour and Employment
Shripad Yesso Naik Ayurveda, Yoga and Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homopathy (AYUSH)
Dr. Jitendra Singh Development of North Eastern Region (Independent Charge),Prime Minister’s Office
Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions,
Department of Atomic Energy,Department of Space
 Dr. Mahesh Sharma  Culture,Environment, Forest and Climate Change
Giriraj Singh Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises
Manoj Sinha Communications, Railways
Col. Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore Youth Affairs and Sports,
Information and Broadcasting
 Raj Kumar Singh Power,New and Renewable Energy
Hardeep Singh Puri Housing and Urban Affairs
Alphons Kannanthanam Tourism, Electronics and Information Technology

Minister of State :

Minister of State (MoS) is junior to Cabinet Minister. Each cabinet minister has Minister of State. Every MoS reports to either Cabinet Minister or Independent charge of ministry, they works in close coordination. MoS are not called to the Cabinet meetings. List of all state ministers portfolios is very important topic for competitive exams.

Complete list of Ministers of State (State Ministers) :

Minister Name                                    Portfolio
 Vijay Goel
  • Parliamentary Affairs
  • Statistics and Programme Implementation
P Radhakrishnan
  • Finance and Shipping
S.S. Ahluwalia
  • Electronics ministry
Ramesh Chandappa Jigajinagi
  • Drinking Water and Sanitation
Ramdas Athawale
  • Social Justice and Empowerment
Vishnu Deo Sai
  • Ministry of Steel
Ram Kripal Yadav
  • Rural Development
Haribhai Parthibhai Chaudhary
  • Mines and Coal
Rajen Gohain
  • Railways
General (Retd.) V. K. Singh
  • External Affairs
Parshottam Rupala
  • Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
  • Panchayati Raj
Krishan Pal
  • Social Justice and Empowerment
Jaswantsinh Sumanbhai Bhabhor
  • Tribal Affairs
Shiv Pratap Shukla
  • Ministry of Finance
Ashwini Kumar Choubey
  • Health and Family Welfare
Sudarshan Bhagat
  • Tribal Affairs
 Upendra Kushwaha
  • Human Resource Development
 Kiren Rijiju
  • Home Affairs
Dr. Virendra Kumar
  • Women and Child Development
  • Minority Affairs
Anantkumar Hegde
  • Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti
  • Food Processing Industries
Y. S. Chowdary
  • Science and Technology
  • Earth Sciences
Jayant Sinha
  • Civil Aviation
Babul Supriyo
  • Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
Vijay Sampla
  • Social Justice and Empowerment
Arjun Ram Meghwal
  • Parliamentary Affairs
  • Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation
Ajay Tamta
  • Textiles
Smt. Krishna Raj
  • Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
Mansukh L. Mandaviya
  • Road Transport and Highways
  • Shipping
  • Chemicals and Fertilizers
Anupriya Patel
  • Health and Family Welfare
C.R. Chaudhary
  • Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
  • Commerce and Industry
P.P. Chaudhary
  • Law and Justice
  • Corporate Affairs
Dr. Subhash Ramrao Bhamre
  • Defence
Gajendra Singh Shekhawat
  • Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
Dr. Satya Pal Singh
  • Human Resource Development
  • Water Resources,River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation

You May Also Like : 

List Of Union Cabinet Ministers With Their Portfolios And Constituency – 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *