who is who in india

WHO IS WHO IN INDIA : Latest 2018 Updated list

General Awareness

WHO IS WHO IN INDIA : Latest 2018 Updated List

Hello readers, Here we are providing Latest WHO IS WHO in INDIA topic. From This topic we are getting atleast one mark  in competitive exams like IBPS PO , SBI PO , RRB’s and all the other state level and central level exams. And also we are providing you an Updated data to the aspirants. so make use of it guys

List of All Indian States Current Chief Ministers and Governors – 2018

who is who in india

Who is Who in Constitutional offices :

Office Name
President of india Ram Nath Kovind
Vice President of India / Chairman of the Rajya Sabha Venkaiah Naidu
Chief Justice of india Ranjan Gogainew gif

**Justice Ranjan Gogoi has Became  Chief Justice of India in the place of  Deepak Mishra **

The Chief Justice of India (CJI), Dipak Misra has written to the government recommending the name of Justice Ranjan Gogoi who will succeed him upon his retirement on October 2. CJI Dipak Misra sent Justice Ranjan Gogoi’s name after the Law Commission requested him to name his successor. Now Ranjan Gogoi has takeover the legal powers of Cheif justice of India from October 3rd Onwards.

Who is Who in Constitutional Political offices :

Office Name
Prime Minister of India Narendra Modi
Speaker of the Lok Sabha Sumitra Mahajan

Union Cabinet Ministers with Their Portfolios and Constituencies 2018 List

Ministers of State (Independent Charge) and Ministers of State with Portfolios | Complete list

Who is Who in Political official :



Minister of Defence Nirmala Sitaraman
Minister of External Affairs Sushma Swaraj
Minister of Finance Arun Jaitley
Minister of Home Affairs Rajnath Singh
Minister of Agriculture Radha Mohan Singh
Minister of Human Resource Development (India) Prakash Javadekar
Minister of Railways Piyush Goyal
Minister of Law and Justice Ravi Shankar Prasad

Who is Who in Heads of Government Apex wings (CAG, EC, CIC NHRD, UPSC etc..) :

Office Name
Chairman of National Human Rights Commission Justice H.L.Dattu
Chief Election Commissioner of India Om Prakash Rawat
Chief Commissioner, Central Information Commission Radha Krishna Mathur
Chairman, National Commission for Minorities Syed Ghayorul Hasan Rizvi
Chairman, National Commission for SC ram Shankar kateria
Chairman, National Commission for ST Nand Kumar Sai
Chairperson, National Commission for backwards classes Justice Vangala Eshwaraiah
Chairperson, National Commission for Women Rekha Sharma
Chairman, Atomic Energy Commission Sekhar Basu
Chairman, ISRO K Sivan
Chairman, Union Public Service Commission Arvind Saxena
Chairman, National Knowledge Commission Sam Pitroda
Chairman, University Grants Commission D.P. Singh
Chairman, Central Water Commission of India Narendra Kumar
Space Applications Center, Administrator(Director) D.K. Das

Who is Who in Heads of Financial Bodies :

Office Name
Chairman, 15th Finance Commission of India N.K. Singh
Governor of Reserve Bank of India Urjit Patel
Chairman, Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) Ajay thyagi
Chairman, Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India Subhash Chandra Kuntia
Chairman, 7th Pay Commission Ashok Kumar Mathur
Chairman, SIDBI Shri Mohammed Mustafa (from 29th June 2018)
Chairman, Company Law Board Justice Mahesh Mittal Kumar
Chairman and Managing Director, Export-Import Bank of India MR. DAVID RASQUINHA

(From 2007)

CEO and Managing Director, National Housing Bank Shri Sriram Kalyanaraman
Chairman, NABARD Dr. Harsh Kumar Bhanwala
Chairman and Managing Director, India Infrastructure Finance Company Ltd. Shri Pankaj Jain
Chairman and Managing Director, Irrigation & Water Resources Finance Corporation S.B. Nayar
CEO and Managing Director, Industrial Finance Corporation of India

Dr. Emandi Sankara Rao

Chairman, National Stock Exchange Ashok Chawla
Chairman, Bombay Stock Exchange Shri S. Ravi
Chairperson, State Bank of India Rajnish Kumar
Chairman, IDBI B . Sriram
Chairman, Life Insurance Corporation of India V. K. Sharma
Chairman, Central Water Commission Narendra Kumar
Director-General, Archaeological Survey of India Smt. Usha Sharma, IAS
President, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry Mr. Rashesh Shah
Chairman, Telecom Regulatory Authority of India Ram Sevak Sharma
Director, Enforcement Directorate Shri Karnal Singh
Chairman, Pension Fund Regulatory and Development Authority Hemant G Contractor
President, Confederation of Indian Industry Rakesh Bharti Mittal
Chairman, Investment Commission Ratan Tata
President, ASSOCHAM Sandeep Jajodia
CMD, Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Shashi Shankar
Chairman & MD, GAIL B. C. Tripathi
Chairman, Indian Oil Corporation Limited Sanjiv Singh
Chairman & MD, Oil India Limited Mr Utpal Bora
Chairperson, Central Board of Secondary Education Anita Karwal, IAS

Who is Who in Bureaucrats :



National Security Adviser Ajit Kumar Doval
Cabinet Secretary of India Pradeep Kumar Sinha
Secretary-General of the Rajya Sabha Shumsher K. Sheriff
Secretary-General of the Lok Sabha Anoop Mishra
Attorney General of India K.K. Venugopal
Comptroller and Auditor General of India Rajiv Mehrishi, IAS
Principal Scientific Adviser R. Chidambaram
Permanent Representative of India to the United Nations Syed Akbaruddin
Chairman, Railway Board Ashwani Lohani
Foreign Secretary Vijay Keshav Gokhale, IFS
(since 29 January 2018)
Union Home Secretary Rajiv Gauba, IAS
Finance Secretary Dr Hasmukh Adhia

Who is Who in Defence and Security :

Office Name
Chief of Army Staff General Bipin Rawat
Chief of Air Staff Air Chief Marshal Birender Singh Dhanoa
(also Chairman of Staff Committee)
Chief of Naval Staff Sunil Lanba
Chief of Integrated Defence Staff Lt.Gen.Satish Dua
Director General, Border Security Force K.K.Sharma
Director General, Central Reserve Police Force Rajiv Rai Bhatnagar
Director General, Central Industrial Security Force Rajesh Ranjan
Director-General of Military Intelligence Lt. Gen K G Krishna
Director, Central Bureau of Investigation Alok Kumar Verma
Director, Intelligence Bureau Rajiv Jain
Director General, National Investigation Agency Y. C. Modi, IPS
RAW Anil Dashmana
Member (Investigation CBDT) Sushil Chandra
Director General of ITBP R K Pachnanda
Director General of National Security Guard Sudeep Lakhtakia
(since 1 Feb 2018)

We hope it would have helped you a lot in your competitive exam preparation. If you find any mistake in this article please feel free to report us through commenting section

Thanks for Visiting.!

You May Also Read :

List of All Indian States Current Chief Ministers and Governors – 2018

Important International Organizations With Their Headquarters

List of Indian States and Union Territories and Their Capitals

Union Cabinet Ministers with Their Portfolios and Constituencies 2018 List

Ministers of State (Independent Charge) and Ministers of State with Portfolios | Complete list

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *